Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Etvs19-23

  1. #1
    Respected Member UkCvs Senior Member turner123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    preston
    Age
    41
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default Etvs19-23

    I noticed toay that i have some new channels ETVS19-23 so i flicke throught them this is what i got:-

    Please be aware the set top box you are using is unauthorise and you are commiting a criminal offence by using it to recive programmes from virgin media

    if you have any questions about your illegal connection to virgin media's network and receipt of its service then please call virgin media confidential hotline on 0800 096 7800


    anyone else have this? or does any1 know why this has come about i thought dbox was unseen to them?


    if this is in wrong place please move, rgds turner

  2. #2
    Axe Wielding Moderator UkCvs Senior Member Magnu420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    446
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    ive not come across it but found thru other forums,that is just tryin to scare
    people with dboxes,i wouldnt worry about it

  3. #3
    R.I.P Al, sorely missed Team-UkCvs Senior Member Renwich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Traveller / Itinerant
    Posts
    3,743
    Thanks
    265
    Thanked 184 Times in 136 Posts

    Default

    from what I've read elsewhere its a scare tatic, basically this channel is not seen by subbed boxes, only by non legit boxes, if your reading this channel then you should be aware your box isnt provided by your cable provider and you should not be taking thier services

  4. #4
    Respected Member UkCvs Senior Member turner123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    preston
    Age
    41
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    im not worried lol, just curious why its popped on now....im using AL img atm and its contant reloadin channel list, why does it do this cause im getting new bouquet with these kinda little shizers in?

  5. #5
    Moderator UkCvs Senior Member wiz569's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    548
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 35 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    Just turn off background scanning in the service scan menu m8,
    I reckon they must be playing around with freq's in your area.
    All information given is for educational purposes only.It is an offence to use this information for the purpose of obtaining free PayTV and we do not condone the theft of PayTV services.

  6. #6
    Respected Member UkCvs Senior Member turner123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    preston
    Age
    41
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wiz569 View Post
    Just turn off background scanning in the service scan menu m8,
    I reckon they must be playing around with freq's in your area.
    Hi thanks wiz, but i dont have the option background scanning in scan menu? i am using vlite img maybe its tucked away somewhere else? i have checked n double checked thou

  7. #7
    Moderator UkCvs Senior Member wiz569's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    548
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 35 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    Sorry m8 dont have that image running myself I just presumed it was in there,but knowing AL he has it hidden somewhere lol
    All information given is for educational purposes only.It is an offence to use this information for the purpose of obtaining free PayTV and we do not condone the theft of PayTV services.

  8. #8
    Moderator UkCvs Member caoimhe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Adelaide, OZ
    Age
    54
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    aye i seen that last week.... thery are changing loads of frq's here in belfast, so much so that channel 5 ended up in the adults section LOL...... yes i agree its just a wee mind game someone thought up to try and scare peeps in to reporting the box

  9. #9
    Respected Member UkCvs Senior Member rodboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Falkirk
    Age
    56
    Posts
    377
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by turner123 View Post
    Hi thanks wiz, but i dont have the option background scanning in scan menu? i am using vlite img maybe its tucked away somewhere else? i have checked n double checked thou
    It's in the channel scan menu under the servicescan menu turner mate..........it's called sections scan..........turn it off.

    All the best.

  10. #10
    Respected Member UkCvs Senior Member turner123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    preston
    Age
    41
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rodboy View Post
    It's in the channel scan menu under the servicescan menu turner mate..........it's called sections scan..........turn it off.

    All the best.
    thanks rodboy wiz AL caio renny & mags, you ve all helped no end n as always grouped together thats why this community is going from strength to strength every1 tuck in have some chips

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •